January 21, 2013

  • ~My Number 3~

     

    How do you capture the essence of one who is so dear to everyone she meets?

    I don’t think that is an arrogant comment because I take no credit for who this little girl is.

     She simply is precious. Not perfect but very dear.

     

            

     

    She came out…..her……she was born with a twinkle in her eye.

    Designed by an awesome Creator.

    I’ve done nothing other than try to keep her from seriously injuring herself.

     

     

    See, this is the one who would walk up door jams, go up the stairs on the outside of the rails, climb trees higher than I could, and has little to no fear.

    She’s hard to keep still, which is why, when I was thumbing through these pictures, I noticed there are about as many of her upside down as there are right side up.

      

     

     

    ~She is the spark~The glue~

     

    She is an absolute gift to us and I hope that I mother her in a way that simply encourages her to be her.

    She doesn’t need a lot of tweaking.

    She loves gymnastics and jumping on the trampoline.

    She has a sweet tooth as big as her Daddy’s.

    She is usually up for anything…..full of energy…..

    and we had a hum-dinger of a party to celebrate her!

     

     

    HaPpY biRtHdaY, Reese!

     

    ~stacey

     

     

     

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *