October 16, 2011

  • ~Imaginary Staycation”

    Have you ever tried to completely empty your brain? Like, grab a pen and paper and just write.

    List every single thing you are storing anywhere in your brain. All of the, “Oh, I need to get that. Need to call about that. Have GOT to remember to ask about that. Need to find time to order that.” You know the stuff.

    Well I have. I got to about 20 things, got distracted by somebody needing something and never got back to my list. Don’t even know where the list is. 

    I hate things being undone but have to live there most of the time. Undonesville. I’m NOT a fan.

    There is never a time when every box gets checked. 

    It’s either a season or I’m completely incompetent. 

    Maybe I need a “staycation”. I’ve heard of those. Never done it, but that sounds just about right. 

    I should send my little chickens off to Grandmas, and hold up in my house for about three days. 

    I would probably spend the first 24 hours in a near coma. I would crash. Brad would come home that first day and find me in a vegetative state. Maybe even drooling. 

    Eventually, the shock would wear off, the silence would bother me, and I would get down to business.

    ~I would organize every nook and cranny in this house.

    ~I would spend hours confiscating the million little, tiny “toys” that are stashed in my kids rooms and blissfully skip to the trashcan to rid myself of everything tiny and mismatched.

    ~I would sit at the computer, select and order two years worth of prints that I’ve been meaning to get into albums.

    ~I would go buy a stash of food and paper goods for my second kitchen. I would have enough toilet paper and paper towels to last six months.

    ~I would get every item of clothing cleaned, ironed, and put away ALL at the same time. 

    If I ever get a staycation, that’s what it will look like. pleased

    Thank you, for affording me that little rant. 

     

     

     

          

    ~~~~~Brad loved this picture~~~~~                                          ~~~~~I loved this picture~~~~~

    ~~~We all love her chunky legs and sweet belly. She does NOT love clothes. Or the beach, as you can see below. ~~~

       

     

     

     

    ~~~We had a fun fall thing to go to the other night with friends. Didn’t get a single “great” photo, but we had so much fun~~~

    These pictures make me laugh because we were looking so rough by the end of the night! Look at the bare feet, rainbow hair, drool covered clothes, and sweaty heads!

     

    ~~~I’m pretty sure I ate two bags of cotton candy. I love it. Even though I’m 37.~~~

     

    My bed is calling my name.

    Good night and brace yourself for Monday.

    Oh wait.

    That statement would horrify my Dad. He would say, “Monday is going to be a great day!”

    So, instead, let me say, “Happy Almost Monday. It’s going to be the start of a great week” grrrr. whatevah

    laughing

    ~stacey

Comments (6)

  • Happy Monday to you too…you have a great family – enjoyed the photos. I know how you feel….when my kids were young I stumbled upon flylady.net and although the graphics are not great, the information was good – I bought the book and it was a real blessing to me. Hope you can find the moments you need to do the things you desire to do! Blessings, Colleen

  • Had to smile about the list to empty your brain. And as for the staycation, some day it will come and you’ll miss all the noise and sound though I’m sure not the clean up :) I agree about the little toys though. I don’t know if I can do this but I hope when I have kids to ban all little things until they’re old enough to pick up after themselves :) I doubt that will work, it’s just a dream :)
    You’ve got a darling girly there and the family pictures are cute!
    Happy Monday to you!

  • Oh I am so with you on the staycation thing! I once had a whole day to myself and I literally cleaned for 18 hours. It was really nice, but I expected to get so much more done! So 3 days sounds like it just might work. ;) And I laughed at your pics because of your boy doing what boys like to do during pictures. lol. But, you have an adorable family!

  • my brain is so full. but when i thought about writing it down i went like…uh…duh…ummm. can’t think of a thing. ;)
    surely a symptom of serious overload. i’m thinking a really good dr *know any? ;) * would prescribe a staycation AND a getaway with girlfriends.
    like a version of Take Two and call me in a week! howabout it?

    i love your sweet family and pictures. and your baby! all that chubby is so darling. and sorry stacey…but she’s looking big. older. growing up. already!

    hope that your monday was happy.

  • The pics are so cute! And I’d love a “staycation”. It seems there is never enough time to get everything done. I guess thus is the life of any mother.

  • a staycation sounds great here too!!
    i was thinking while reading, you’re my kind of girl..
    beside the fact you love cotton candy. METOO.
    but most people i think view a staycation as a holiday at home, to not do ANYTHING.
    but us? nope. it’s all about getting all those things DONE that never get done! haha~

    great pic of your family.
    can’t believe how grown up the kids are looking,
    and you! gorgeous as always.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *