June 18, 2012

  • ~On My Floor~Potty Training…Not~

     

    Took a look around at about 6:05. Working on dinner. Beef stroganoff….one of the kids’ favorites.

    My floor. Aside from dirt, dust bunnies, and the top strip of a yogurt tube, I found quite a few things. 

    Blueberries spilled. Just bought them today. Two cartons already eaten and this one on the floor was the last one. Picked them up, blew them off, and put them right back in the carton.

    The water jug? Why not?! 

    The bike trailer……has been sitting there for a few days. I tried to put it together today. By tried, I mean, sat down with the directions for five minutes. Couldn’t find the brake button, saw that I needed a screw driver and decided this one would have to wait for Brad. 

    The 13 year old lap top cord? No idea.

    And the flip flops…..I mind them being on the stairs far less than I mind them in the middle of the den floor. At least there, they are on their way up.

     

     

    Oh and we attempted potty training today for a grand total of 20 minutes. Big girl panties on, m&m’s in a jar on the bathroom shelf, potty seat insert on it’s perch. We were ready to go.

    She sat on the potty several times.

    She was dry about 18 minutes.

    Then there came the puddle. Wood floor, thankfully, no carpet or furniture. She freaked out. I tossed her on the toilet, hoping for a little tinkle so she would get the idea.

    All I got was a completely annoyed baby asking for her “Biaper”.

    This is why my babies are well on their way to three before we potty train. 

    It’s simple. 

    Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a …….well, you know. 

     

    ~stacey

     

Comments (5)

  • Ahh, the life of a mom.

  • Yeah… I am glad you don’t obsess about the potty training thing. As long as they have it down before the head off to Kindergarten! My grandson was three in March, and he is finally getting the idea. I know that maybe you house seems a bit cluttered to you, but I miss that. Yeah… can you believe that? With just the old guy hubby and myself, we don’t have blueberries on the floor or flip flops on the stairs. I would LOVE it! Isn’t perspective a funny thing? Blessings to you and your dear family.

  • haha.. i always stick the shoes on the steps. even though they never really make it up before ppl stick them on and wear them again, but yes, atleast it FEELS like i’m in the process of getting them to the right spot! ;) and potty training. i’ve stuck reese on a few times and she just stares at me. she doesn’t have a clue yet. i think three is a GREAT age to train them.. so, that means i’ve got another year or so before i start. ;)

  • what a sweet post for this weary mom. that last sentence was the perfect laugh.
    i caught our dog peeing on my precious basil earlier this evening.
    not that that is related. i just wanted to tell someone.
    and then there’s cindy with jacob as far as potty training. i started training him when he was four years and one month. and i’d do it the same way again. :)

    i have been so outoftouch here with the kids home. hope that you’re having a great summer! miss ya.

  • The stuff and its collection are great and telltale as contentedly.
    Hardwood flooring in the Upstate of SC

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *