April 15, 2013

  • ~Leavin On A Jet Plane~

    I’m movin’.

    Headed over to http://toliveloved.blogspot.com/

    I had just declared that I was too old or too lazy to change blogs. 

    Then I changed my mind. 

    Tired of constantly flirting with the idea of switching and never doing it.  

    I’m having loads of fun copying, pasting, and editing dates to my posts from 2009. 

    Haven’t spent much time looking at my page layout on blogger so if you take a peek, don’t judge me yet. I’m sure it needs fixing up and fine tuning.

    I won’t be a stranger to xanga. I love a lot of you people and plan to keep reading.

     

     

    ~stacey

     

Comments (9)

  • ha! when i saw your blog title in my newsfeed my first thought was, “take me with you!!” i was thinking like bahamas or jamaica or something. but hey.. blogger works too! ;) ) i had drawn the same conclusion though – too old and lazy to move. then, the other night i took shayne to starbucks and showed him what i was wanting to do with moving the blog, and how i wanted him to do it all for me {of course.. since i really AM too old and lazy to do it myself}. so.. i’ll be coming with you, eventually. you go scout out all the neighbors and tell me which ones are nice and friendly. :) ) see you in the new spot soon~ xox

  • @grace_to_be - YAY! Was just getting ready to message you. glad you’re coming. You have a plan to be productive in this move, sounds like. I wish that I had some intention for moving but I really don’t! The thing you said a while back about being more intentional about blogging…..I can’t shake that comment. I don’t know why, but it has stayed with me. I’m such an emotional writer. Just do it whenever. Anything that demands consistence, outside of what I absolutely HAVE to do, scares me off! Which is pathetic…..just gives you a little glimpse of my many character flaws. Afraid of deadlines, hate to commit, fear of failure……..maybe I need a therapy session! Ugh.
    Anyway……maybe there’s a purpose in it that I don’t even know yet. Either way, I’m outta’ here!
    I’m sure to have carpel tunnel before I’m done moving everything…..

  • @ToLiveLoved - sonsistence?!! What the heck is that? Let’s try CONSISTENCY.

  • @ToLiveLoved - I give up. Typos are just things I do.

  • Love the picture at the end! I have a wordpress blog AND a blogger blog, both of which I forget to update all the time.

  • I love the photo with your blog! Like Amber, I thought you were going on a wonderful trip! I have a blogspot but was too lazy to keep posting. Plus, an acquaintance of mine here in town took some of my words and used them in her writing, like sayings I’d never heard her say, yet I cleverly used and bingo! they’d show up in her little articles. If you and more of our xanga friends move up to blogspot, I’ll get back to posting and not worry about her copying me.

  • I am moving too! My husband actually found an easier way than copying and pasting…he found some program to download all your xanga archives into, then move them all at once! He is going to finish it up for me sometime this week. I am so un-techy, I need to wait for him. BUT….It’s tax season..and we own our own business, enough said! Ha! ;)
    Anyway, I am on blogspot too..I actually started it a while ago, but never made the big move….until now. and I know what you mean about judging the site..I need a little more time to get mine together too. I’ll go follow you over there. :) I have the same name as here on xanga.

  • leaving on a jet plane had me thinking of an old xanga message from a stacey to a cindy. you really should do that you know. :) let me know when to pick you up. congrats on making the move! i love your new space! and like i already told you on fb, i’m whew relieved that you’ll be keeping in touch with those of us still here. :) with so many friends moving out i’m thinking Take Me With You!!! i’d love a new neighborhood too… but don’t have the techy genes to make it happen.

  • Sometimes a change is just what you need! love the pic!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *