December 12, 2011

  • ~Abby~

     

    “Let no pleasure tempt thee, no profit allure thee, no ambiton corrupt thee, no example sway thee, no persuasion move thee

    to do anything which thou knowest to be evil; so thou shalt live jollily, for a good conscience is a continual Christmas.”  - Benjamin Franklin

     

     

          

     ~Abby and Cameron~

     

     

     

    “Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom must, like men, undergo the fatigue of supporting it.” – Thomas Paine


    I just love that quote.


    My heart is light and for that I am thankful. 

    I can smell Christmas break. Four days…..but whose counting?  

    Have a wonderful week!

     


    ~stacey

     



Comments (11)

  • Christmas break isn’t quite close enough for me to smell…but almost. :) ours starts the 23rd.
    is abby…your sister? she has great legs and shoes btw. just gotta blurt the obvious… ya know how i am. ;)
    your quotes here are powerful. and i’m happy for your light heart. thankyouJesus.

    love you much.

  • Yes, she’s my little sister. I was 13 when she was born. Yes….the legs…..it’s a little ridiculous. The guy she’s dating is really tall, so 5’8″ Abby is happy to be able to wear crazy high heels.
    December 23rd?? When do ya’ll go back?
    Are you going in February? I’m scared to commit. but if you and A are going….I’m thinking of committing. (nail biting as I type)
    lemme know

  • Cute shots of your cute sister and her guy! I can see a little resemblance between the two of you. I just noticed from your comment above there’s 13 years between y’all…there’s 13 years between my sister and I too :)
    Those are some fun shoes! I’m 5’8 and still wear tall heels but I don’t know if I could pull those off :)

  • I think i met abby once at hq or knoxville or something….she was so little. still is, but in a grown up kind of way. :) she’ s beautiful. all you sisters look so much alike!

  • ..i’m on my phone and its driving me nuts. i hate commenting from this thing…it’s like typing blind. more i was going to say but later….:)

  • @redladybug18 - Yes, I loved having a sister so much younger. We had so much fun and it’s neat how we’re friends even with the age gap.

  • so cute, you two look a lot alike!

  • Jollily! What a word! I want to live jollily all the time!

  • i thought it was you at first! you’re both very pretty! =)

  • I love the quote by Benjamin Franklin you posted!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *