August 20, 2012

  • ~A Bunch of Nothing~

    I’m very thankful for a good school day. Really needed it this Monday.

    Confession: I personally have no use for science. Call me crazy but I don’t care a bit about nitrogen, cellular respiration, or even photosynthesis. As long as I have an ample supply of oxygen, I’m good. 

    However, my 5th grader has to learn all this crap, I mean information, so guess what?!!! I’m learning science!! bitter Thankfully, Jake memorizes easily.

     

    I got my first tiny hint of fall the other day. It was just a little breezy, about 80 something degrees out. I got really excited.

    We are back in full swing. 

    School. Gymnastics. Football. Ballet. Piano. Guitar. 

    As much as our three “at home school” days sometimes drive me to the brink of insanity, I don’t know what I’d do without them.

    Those hours at home are precious to me. Trust me. “Precious” is not the adjective I would use most days until well after we have finished the work. I have to decompress before I reflect on our mornings with even a hint of a smile. It’s the oddest thing…..you want to jab hot pokers in your eyeballs at 10:37 a.m. but by 3:44, you have this sense of accomplishment and satisfaction in your day. It’s weird. 

     

    I’ve been completely horrible about taking pictures recently and have nothing but snapshots but here are a few:

     ~Ginger Bread Brown~

     

     

     Not sure, but I think she’s flashing gang signs……..don’t ask. I have no idea.

     

     

     

     The Gambrell girls. Old friends. We have a history and I love that. 

     

      

    Abby and Cameron’s pre wedding party. Suppose I should include a picture of Cameron here but I’m out of time.

    Dinner is beeping at me from the oven.

     

     

    ~stacey

     

     

     

Comments (2)

  • I know that feeling you’re talking about…I had it yesterday when my children sighed because we had to do…ready? Science! which I don’t really care for either. Haha.
    I would much rather stick with important things, like the fine arts! Everyone needs lots of culture in their life, right?
    But at the end of the day…Never would I give up teaching them. I Love it.

    You are so beautiful, and so is your daughter!
    Your sister too. Gorgeous girls you all are!!!
    Also..Love your dresses. {at least the top halves!)

    Looking forward to when you post wedding pictures. ;)
    Happy Tuesday.

  • so hear ya on sticking hot ANYTHING in my eyeballs during those early morning hours.. but by afternoon shifting to, “i think i can do this one more day!” ;) so glad things are going well w/ back to school. that will be us a week from tues. so don’t feel ready, but also, in a weird, i don’t even really know myself anymore, kinda looking forward to a routine again!! and i agree w/ liz about how gorgeous all you girls are! i stared at that shot of you and your sis for several secs. seriously.. you’re so stunning!

    look forward to wedding pics also. and good luck with that science! :) )

    xo

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *